Canapé convoitise.

Image

Couch lust. I have never had this much intense desire over a furniture. I mean, it’s just a stationary, non-entertaining piece of space clutter, composed of thoughtfully chosen chunks of wood, and plush fabric. But, how come I felt this way when I came across this photo of a musky-ish smelling, moldy and worn-out looking, piece of butt-rest (the winged armchair in photo above in mocha jute-like upholstery) ? The moment I laid my corneas onto this gorgeous couch, immediate lust coursed through my veins and made me covet it.

This would be an awesome chair to read books on, to watch encore episode after episode of Passport to Europe, to have lengthy and leisurely chit-chat with my wife on, and most importantly, a place to do my tricep dips on.

To you, my lusted-over chaise, wherever you are in the world (well, I know for certain that you are in some flat in Madrid), I hope that your master get to sedately execute his tricep dips on you on a daily basis.

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

